Every season, SDMHA seeks nominations for the Volunteer Service Award in honour of Barb Herold and her contributions throughout the years to SDMHA.  Barb Herold was an active member of South Delta Minor Hockey Association as a volunteer and as the Associations administrator for 11 years.  Barb retired in 2014 and leaves a legacy of tradition and passion for the hockey association.  This award was created in her honour by the SDMHA Executive Board 2014-15.

Past Recipients:

2019 – 2020 – Tom Garagan

2018 – 2019 – Jacqueline Hamlin

2017 – 2018 – Kellie Elmer

2016 – 2017 – Brad Sherwin

2014 – 2015 – Wayne Carleton

Even though this season has been anything but normal, we are hoping you will know someone who has gone above and beyond to make this season meaningful for our players and deserves to be recognized.

The criteria and nominating form are attached and can also be found on our website:


Please forward any nominations to Tracey Derrheim at sdmha@telus.net .  The deadline for nominations is April 16th, 2021. The award winner be honoured at the AGM in May.